PACNY 2018 Awards – Call for Nominations!

2016may10_pacny_newlogoNominations are closed.  Thank you for your submissions and see you October 17th at the Erie Canal Museum!


The Preservation Association of Central New York (PACNY) invites you to nominate an outstanding project, exceptional individual, or worthy organization to be recognized at PACNY’s 2018 Annual Awards Ceremony. All nominations will be reviewed by PACNY’s Awards Committee and award winners will ultimately be approved by PACNY’s Board of Directors. The 2018 Awards will be presented at a formal ceremony with a reception to be held on Wednesday, October 17, 2018 at the Erie Canal Museum in Syracuse, NY.

For over 40 years, PACNY has played a critical role in the protection and stewardship of Central New York’s historical resources. PACNY’s Annual Awards bring recognition to owners, builders, artisans, designers, educators and activists that have demonstrated a high level of dedication to historic preservation. At the same time, the awards celebrate the success of preservation and its role in the economic, social, and cultural vitality of Central New York. Nominations will be considered for the following awards:

  • The Jasena R. Foley Education Award is given to individuals or groups who educate, promote, engender or advocate a preservation ethic in CNY.
  • The Pat Earle Award is given for a singular outstanding historic preservation project which benefits the community.
  • The Harley J. McKee Award is given for excellence in the promotion and application of appropriate preservation technology and fine craftsmanship.
  • The Paul Malo Award is given for projects that juxtapose old and new, demonstrating respect for our past while promoting our community’s future.
  • The Preservation Merit Award is given in recognition of exceptional achievement in historic preservation.
  • Stewardship Awards are given to individuals, organizations, or civic agencies that have maintained exceptionally high standards of care for historic properties or landscapes.
  • The Wilma T. Auer Award honors volunteers who have made particularly outstanding contributions to PACNY.

To nominate a project, individual, or organization for an award from PACNY, please complete an Awards Nomination Form found on our website at and provide all additional information requested in the Nomination Form.

Please submit your nomination via mail and/or email (preferred) to:

PACNY Awards Committee
c/o Preservation Association of Central New York, Inc.
930 James Street
Syracuse, NY 13202

All nomination materials must be received by 5:00pm on Friday, August 24, 2018.
Awards will be announced on Wednesday, September 5, 2018.

We look forward to seeing you at our Awards Ceremony in October!


Leave a Reply

Post Navigation